Little Shell Chippewa Tribe

Little Shell Chippewa Tribe
625 Central Avenue West
Great Falls MT 59401

Phone: (406) 315-2400
Fax: (406) 315-2401



 Little Shell Chippewa Tribe


Tribal Government

Constitution and By-Laws of the Little Shell Chippewa Indians of Montana

The Executive Board shall consist of the President, Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, and all Area Council members. The Executive Committee shall consist of any five (5) Council Members. Elections shall be held every two (2) years for each Council member, every four (4) years for the Executive officers.

Meet the current membership of the Little Shell Tribal Council:

Fast Facts

  • The Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians is a band of the Chippewa Indians headquartered in Great Falls, Montana.
  • The Little Shell enrollment total is 4,500 tribal members.
  • The tribe is recognized by the State of Montana.